My Tech  Journey till now and plans...

My Tech Journey till now and plans...

ยท

3 min read

How I started

In this blog, I am gonna share about my tech journey! I'm currently undertaking a Bachelor's in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science at GGSIPU, Delhi. My tech journey started in 8th class when I joined a 7-day summer camp in my school which was organized by Atal Tinkering Lab, an initiative by the Government of India to promote Entrepreneurship and mentor students to become successful innovators. In the first few days of the camp, they taught about the working of the breadboard, Arduino, Motor Driver, and some sensors such as Ultrasonic and LDR. After getting familiar with all the basics and terms, we made some basic robots such as Line following robots, battle bots, and a few more.

Innovation of ChakShoes

I believe the motive of the camp was to spark interest in students and motivate them to explore new fields in tech and kind of same happened with me. After the camp. I used to work on different projects based on Arduino in the Atl lab of my school and then in 9th class, my friend and I innovated ChakShoes (shoes for visually impaired people). ChakShoes is a device that provides acoustic assistance to blind persons. It was based on the principle of Echo Location.

This was the ChakShoe kit that attaches to the shoe and provides acoustic assistance to the impaired person.

Click here if u want to read more about this project.

Internship Opportunity at IBM

After working on the ChakShoe for one year, I and my friend decided to take part in ATL Marathon organized by Niti Aayog.In that contest, we got selected under the top 38 innovators from India to be an art of under 18 ATL Student Internship Programme, powered by Atal Innovation Mission and IBM at IBM facility, Bengaluru.

I learned about the Watson Assistant of IBM and worked on some projects with Watson Assistant including Identifying Cities from Space which was based on Visual Recognition, Intelligent Search, Chatbot using the Watson Assistant, and also about Quantum Computing.

Diploma in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in 10th Class

In the same year, I got another opportunity to be a part of a team who went to Sirius Centre, Sochi, Russia for an Indo-Russian Programme, Our whole team including 25 students and 5 teachers selected by Niti Aayog from all over India was divided into 5 domains such as Artificial Intelligence for Agricultural Development, Drones and Robotics and more. My domain was Artificial Intelligence for Agricultural Development.

131 Sirius Educational Center Images, Stock Photos & Vectors | Shutterstock

It was a 15-day long program where I learned about machine learning, Regression, model complexity, decomposition, methods of dimensionality reduction, and many more. Our final aim was to create an AI model that will help to differentiate between the different masses of land with different crops using the masking method to get the most accurate results.

After 10th

After 10th, I started preparing for JEE and now I am undertaking a Bachelor's in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science at GGSIPU, Delhi.

Current and Future Plans...

In the First Semester of my bachelor's, I learned about the basics of C language including Control Structures, Arrays, and Functions. strings, pointers, and C9 extensions, and also File Handling in C.

C++ Series

And now I have started C++ and I am gonna start a series of blogs where I will be posting about the topics that I will learn from scratch in C++.So it will be Zero to Hero blog series in C++ and I will start publishing it in a few days.

Well, these are all about my tech journey!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Jaival Bhatia by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย